Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Early years foundation stage

The early years foundation stage (EYFS) is a play-based curriculum for children from birth to 5 years, which allows children to learn in an environment that is secure and safe yet challenging.

Within the EYFS framework practitioners provide activities and make assessment judgements based on the seven areas of learning. £ prime areas and 4 specific areas.



  • Communication and language
  • Physical development
  • Personal, social and emotional development


  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding of the world
  • Expressive arts and design

Our Gallery


Selsdon Park Pre-School

132 Addington road,
South Croydon

Telephone: 07544567641

Enquiry Form


© Copyright 2024 Selsdon Park Pre-School

Hosted by NurseryWeb (FootfallCam Company)